Monday, 10 October 2011

The great initiation of Guru Rinpoche & his 8 manifestations

I simply love Guru  Rinpoche (Padmasambhava 蓮花生大士).  I have unwavering faith in him due to my experience and personal reasons. I am currently reading a lengthy biography of his manifestations and deeds. The more I read, the more amazed. Guru Rinpoche did not become enlightened gradually or start practicing the teachings of Buddha Shakyamuni and eventually gain enlightenment. Guru Rinpoche was born on a lotus as a fully enlightened being. Buddha Shakyamuni actually predicted Guru Padmasambhava's appearance. Nineteen different sutras and tantras contain clear predictions of his coming and activities. Some accounts hold that Guru Rinpoche is a direct reincarnation of Buddha Shakyamuni. Buddha Shakyamuni also said Padmasambhava would be an emanation of Buddha Amitabha and Avalokitésvara and referred to him as the embodiment of all the Buddhas of the three times. Read more about Guru Rinpoche and the benefits of his mantra in my previous post.

Recently I was very blessed to be able to receive the initiation of Guru Rinpoche and his 8 manifestations bestowed by Kyabje Dagri Rinpoche, whom I feel the need to make a connection with due to some reasons.  

When Dagri Rinpoche was giving the background of Guru Rinpoche, he mentioned he was very happy to bestow the initiation of Guru Rinpoche and his 8 manifestations. This is because in this lifetime he has received this initiation from His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. The unmistaken lineage was past down to His Holiness  who in turn received it from the past masters all the way back since Guru Rinpoche's time. This has immense benefits and incredible powerful blessings.

Dagri Rinpoche himself  is an unbelievable being and he is always smiling heartily. He comes from long and illustrious lineages of reincarnations which include being....

- the emanation of Wisdom Buddha Manjushri.
- the reincarnation of Lama Serlingpa, Guru of Lama Atisha.
- the reincarnation of one of the 16 Arhats, namely Arya Neyten Serki Bewu.
- the reincarnation of Dagri Losang Chojor Gyatso, lineage master of many Higher Yoga tantric practices, in particular, Yamantaka, the wrathful manifestation of Manjushri, Buddha of Wisdom.

Dagri Rinpoche is considered a living Yamantaka. These are just some of Dagri Rinpoche's reincarnations.  He is also the the reincarnation of the gurus of many of today's great masters. I am very fortunate to have made the connection with him. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...